CODAN Solar Power Supplies




 PDF version Download PDF version of text | Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

CODAN Solar Power Supplies



CODAN Solar panelCODAN Code 531, 532 and 533 Solar Power Supplies utilise the photovoltaic effect to convert light energy into electrical energy. They are ideal for locations where the AC mains supply is either unreliable, non-existent or too costly.

Key features

Cost-effective

Solar power supplies are cost-effective alternatives to petrol or diesel driven motor generators. They do not have the associated costs of fuel supply maintenance.

Suitable for most applications

The supplies are suitable for the majority of 12 volt HF SSB transceiver applications, especially where the receiver is operating for all or part of any day and the transmitter is used at regular periods throughout the day.

Alternative packages available

Alternative packages using solar panel assemblies of either greater or lesser capacity can be tailored to your specific application. Please contact your CODAN representative for details.

Code 531

The Code 531 is for light duty applications and is rated at 2.7 amps. The power supply package consists of a 40Watt solar panel complete with a mounting frame, anti-bird spike, regulator, six metre length of heavy duty twin core cable, and two battery lugs.

Code 532

The Code 532 is for heavy duty applications and is rated at 5.4 amps. The package consists of two 40Watt solar panels, complete with a mounting frame, anti-bird spike, regulator, six metre length of heavy duty twin core cable, and two battery lugs.

Code 533

Code 533 is for heavy duty applications and is rated at 15.2 amps. The package consists of four 60Watt solar panels, complete with a mounting frame, anti-bird spike, regulator, six metre length of heavy duty twin core cable, eight battery lugs, and three sets of battery paralleling cables.

Note:

Batteries are not included with the power supply packages as, in most cases, they are more conveniently and economically purchased locally. However, if batteries are required, they can be supplied with the selected supply and are usually freighted dry charged.

Single panel technical specifications

Peak power

40W

Voltage 17.1 V at peak power
Current 2.34 A at peak power
Short circuit current 2.53 A
Open circuit voltage 21.1 V
Nominal current 2.47 A at 14 V and 45°C
Size and weight 502 mm H x 766 mm W x 50 mm (as mounted); 5.3 kg
Packed weight Code 531 power supply package: 9 kg
Code 532 power supply package: 17 kg
Code 533 power supply package: 32.5 kg

Accessories

Code

Purpose

121 2-module clamp suitable for locking 3020
with another unit of compatible mechanical design
170 Rack mounting frame (483 mm)
for type 3020 - iridescent black
561 Box suitable for housing storage battery.
Internal dimensions: 180mm W x 310mm D x 250 mm H
702 Cable kit for float charging lead-acid
storage battery for uninterrupted supply

 


Solar Batteries - Codan

Солнечные батареи моделей CODAN 531, 532 и 533




 PDF version Скачать PDF-версию текста | Версия для печатиВерсия для печати

Солнечные батареи моделей CODAN 531, 532 и 533



Солнечные батареи моделей CODAN 531, 532 и 533Солнечные батареи моделей CODAN 531, 532 и 533 используют фотогальванический эффект для преобразования энергии света в электрическую энергию. Солнечные батареи идеальны для применения в случаях когда сеть переменного тока на местах расположения КВ станций весьма ненадежна, вообще отсутствует или же ее использование слишком дорого обходится.

Основные особенности

Экономически выгодное решение

Солнечные батареи являются экономически выгодной альтернативой бензиновым и дизельным генераторам. Для их работы не требуется постоянных дополнительных расходов на закупку топлива.

Множество сфер применения

Солнечные батареи подходят для большинства трансиверов с номиналом выходного напряжения 12 В, особенно для тех случаев, когда приемник задействован весь день или большую часть дня, а передатчик используется в определенные периоды времени.

Различные варианты мощности

Наличие различных комплектов солнечных батарей большей или меньшей емкости позволяет выбрать наиболее подходящий комплект под конкретные потребности заказчика.

Модель 531

Солнечная батарея 531 предназначена для условий легкой (голосовой) нагрузки и подает ток 2.7 А (номинал). Комплект батареи состоит из одной солнечной панели мощностью 40 Вт с монтажной рамой, защитными шипами от птиц, стабилизатора, 6-метрового двужильного прочного кабеля и двух клемм.

Модель 532

Солнечная батарея 532 предназначена для условий средней нагрузки и подает ток 5.4 А (номинал). Комплект батареи состоит из двух солнечных панелей мощностью 40 Вт с монтажной рамой, защитными шипами от птиц, стабилизатора, 6-метрового двужильного прочного кабеля и двух клемм.

Модель 533

Солнечная батарея 533 предназначена для условий тяжелой нагрузки и подает ток 15.2 А (номинал). Комплект батареи состоит из четырех солнечных панелей мощностью 60 Вт с монтажной рамой, защитными шипами от птиц, стабилизатора, 6-метрового двужильного прочного кабеля, восьми клемм и трех наборов параллельных кабелей для аккумулятора.

Примечание:

Аккумуляторы не входят в состав комплекта солнечных батарей так как, как показывает практика, их более удобно и более выгодно покупать на месте. Однако, при необходимости, аккумуляторы могут быть поставлены.

Техническая спецификация одной панели, входящей в состав солнечной батареи

Пиковая мощность

40 Вт

Напряжение 17.1 В при пиковой мощности
Ток 2.34 А при пиковой мощности
Ток короткого замыкания 2.53 А
Напряжение при разомкнутой цепи 21.1 В
Номинальный ток 2.47 А при 14 В и 45°С
Размеры 502 мм (В) x 766 мм (Ш) x 50 мм(Г)
Вес 5.3 кг
Вес комплекта в упаковке Модель 531: 9 кг
Модель 532: 17 кг
Модель 533: 32.5 кг

 


Солнечные Батареи Codan